



Minutes of Iowa Heartland Chapter Board Thursday, September 13, 2018 3:00pm Via Conference Call

Board Members Present

Dave Schilling, President
David Fyffe, Vice President
Ryan Malek, Treasurer
Curtis Dean, Secretary
Corey Bowman, BOD
Randy Brown, BOD
Terry Olson, BOD
Josh Robinson, BOD
Oak Bandy, Region 5 Director

Board Members Absent

Ron Grigsby, BOD Dishon Clark, BOD Mitch Carlson, BOD Henry Dean, BOD Ryan Caudill, Associate Mike Brems, Associate Jeff Fisher, Associate

Quorum:



No

	Discussion/Action	Resp.
1	Minutes of the August 16, 2018 Meeting	Dave Schilling
	It was moved by Josh Robinson, seconded by Corey Bowman, and approved with all present voting aye (6-0) to approve the minutes of the August 16, 2018 meeting.	
2	Treasurer's Report & Update on Treasurer Transition	Ryan Malek/Josh Robinson
	The Treasurer did not have a report ready. The Board discussed the	
	ongoing efforts to transition from Ryan Malek to Josh Robinson.	
3	SCTE National Audit	Ryan Malek/Josh Robinson
	National is waiting for some documents to scan before they can	
	complete the audit. Dave Schilling is going to meet up with Ryan	
	Malek to get the documents, scan them, and send to National.	
4	Financial Review Committee	
	The Committee is still waiting on some information from the	
	Treasurer in order to complete their review.	
5	SCTE Cable-Tec Expo	Dave Schilling
	Dave Schilling and Shawn Stogdill are taking the Chapter's two free	
	passes. Shawn was not selected to participate in the International	
	games during the Expo.	





6	Upcoming Trainings & Events Vendor Day & Golf Outing October 3 @ Kirkwood and Airport National Vendor numbers and golf numbers are both down so far this year. Curtis Dean is going to send out another reminder to both.	
	Fiber Optics 1-2-3 November 7 @ Ankeny, November 8 @ Kirkwood Josh Robinson and Mike Brems. Everything is set up and ready to go. The Secretary needs to set up registration information, secure remote sites, and send out email to possible attendees.	
7	Chapter Board Elections The following Board members terms are expiring at the end of 2018 Corey Bowman Randy Brown Josh Robinson Dishon Clark Ryan Malek Dave Schilling Curtis Dean reported that the call for nominations has gone out and that several have already been received, meaning we will need to have an election this year. Corey Bowman and Randy Brown have indicated they do not want to serve another term. It was moved by Randy Brown, seconded by Terry Olson, and approved with all present voting aye (7-0) to approve Dave Fyffe, Dishon Clark, and Curtis Dean to serve as the Nominations Committee.	Curtis Dean
8	New Business None	Dave Schilling
7	Adjourn	Dave Schilling

Written by: Curtis Dean